Huntsville ISD

Skip to main content
Welcome to Hornet Nation!!!
Teaching & Learning » Teaching & Learning

Teaching & Learning

Mission 

To support administrators and teachers with information, innovations, and strategies so that they can engage students in lifelong learning.
Gregory Rodríguez, PhD
Deputy Superintendent
936-435-6309
grodriguez@huntsville-isd.org
 
Amy Turner
Director of Elementary Teaching & Learning
936-435-6988
aturner@huntsville-isd.org
 
Mina Schnitta, Ed.D
Director of Secondary Teaching & Learning
936-435-6987
mcschnitta@huntsville-isd.org
 
Debbie Homann
Director of Special Programs
936-435-6327
dhomann@huntsville-isd.org
 
Angee Andrus
Director of Accountability & School Improvement
936-435-6326
aandrus@huntsville-isd.org 
 
Linda Marshall, Ed.D
Director of Federal Programs
936-435-6339
lmarshall@huntsville-isd.org
 
Marcus Walker
Director of Career & Technical Education
936-435-6324
mlwalker@huntsville-isd.org
 
Jeri Johnsen
District Behavior Coordinator
jjohnsen@huntsville-isd.org
 
Elsa Victoria
District Bilingual and ESL Coordinator
936-435-6328
emvictoria@huntsville-isd.org 
 
Lisa Burns
Dyslexia Specialist
936-435-6128
lburns@huntsville-isd.org
 
 
 
Kay Laube
Administrative Assistant
936-435-6315
 
Luci Zuniga
Administrative Assistant
936-435-6325
lrzuniga@huntsville-isd.org
 
 
 
 

Learning Coaches