Huntsville ISD

Skip to main content
Welcome to Hornet Nation!!!
Superintendent » Superintendent of Education

Superintendent of Education

Huntsville ISD Superintendent of Education, Dr. Howell Wright, was hired by the Board of Trustees on December 4, 2014.  
 
Prior to Huntsville ISD, Dr. Wright served as the Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction, and Accountability for San Marcos CISD.  He served as the superintendent of schools in both Rockdale ISD and Rosebud Lott ISD prior to joining San Marcos CISD in June of 2013.
 
He has past experience as a high school principal, middle school principal, elementary principal, high school assistant principal, secondary school instructor, and varsity athletic coach.  
 
Dr. Wright received his Bachelor of Science degree in Education and his Masters in Education, Kinesiology from Stephen F. Austin University in Nacogdoches.  He obtained his Superintendent certification and Doctorate in Education from Lamar University, Beaumont.

Contact Information
 
Dr. Howell Wright
Superintendent of Education
hwright@huntsville-isd.org

441 FM 2821 East
Huntsville, Texas 77320

Sherry Odom
Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent
sodom@huntsville-isd.org

936-435-6306
---
Dr. Gregory Rodriguez
Deputy Superintendent - Student Services
grodriguez@huntsville-isd.org

Ester Zamudio
Administrative Assistant to the Deputy Superintendent
ezamudio@huntsville-isd.org
 
936-435-6309
 ---
 
Kevin Stanford
Assistant Superintendent - Business Administration
kcstanford@huntsville-isd.org
 
 
Robin Swackhamer
Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent
rswackhamer@huntsville-isd.org
 
936-435-6331
---
 
Paula Guthrie
Receptionist
pguthrie@huntsville-isd.org

936-435-6301